What Are You Reading Wednesday

Happy Hump Day!

Soo I did something this week. Last weeks paycheck was one that I could “play” with. That is all the tedious bill paying has been done (save for my cell phone) and now I have money just burning a hole in my pocket. What did I do with it? Why what any normal book crazed/book obsessed person would do. I bought more books!
tumblr_inline_o9507dJzYa1rm6vot_500When they come in I’ll be sure to do a book haul. I’m expecting 17. All of which are coming at different times. Pretty sure I have a problem by the way. It was only supposed to be until I reached the free shipping minimum limit. Then I found a gift card for Barnes and Noble……I got a little carried away. In the mean time (since it will take about 1-2 weeks for all of them to arrive) here’s what I’m picking up this week…….

 

since-youve-been-gone-9781442435018_hr

Emily is about to take some risks and have the most unexpected summer ever. Hellogiggles.com says, “Basically I couldn’t be more in love with this book,” from the bestselling author of Second Chance Summer and Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour.

Before Sloane, Emily didn’t go to parties, she barely talked to guys, and she didn’t do anything crazy. Enter Sloane, social tornado and the best kind of best friend—someone who yanks you out of your shell.

But right before what should have been an epic summer, Sloane just…disappears. There’s just a random to-do list with thirteen bizarre tasks that Emily would never try. But what if they can lead her to Sloane?

Apple picking at night? Okay, easy enough.

Dance until dawn? Sure. Why not?

Kiss a stranger? Wait…what?

Getting through Sloane’s list will mean a lot of firsts, and with a whole summer ahead of her—and with the unexpected help of the handsome Frank Porter—who knows what she’ll find.

Go Skinny Dipping? Um…

I don’t think I’ve read any Morgan Matson books yet? I have about four on my shelf and one that I started but put back down. This is a book I’ve been wanting to read for quite a while. It came as part of a box set. Is it silly that I felt a little sad taking off the shrink wrap to the box? It was so pristine, now it’s exposed! Oh well. Books are meant to be loved.
Not too long ago there was quite a buzz about this book. The reviews are pretty outstanding. Averaging to a little over 4 stars. Though if you look at the reviews most of them are actually 5 stars. It’s a little intimidating with all the high praise surrounding this book. I’m trying to go in with neutral expectations. It just sounds so good!

Have you read this book? What are you picking up this week? 😉 let me know!

One Comment Add yours

  1. I haven’t read anything by the author yet either! But I hope this one definitely lives up to its hype 😊 Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

