What Are You Reading Wednesday

I’m just going to jump right into this, because I’m so excited to read this book.

What I’m Reading

I didn’t pick this one up because of the hype. There’s actually not a lot of that going around anymore. I picked this, because Belle has always been favorite Princess. She’s the only one I could truly relate to. Not just her looks but her mind and spirit as well. The way she prefers books to people, the way she feels the need to stand up for whats right when someone is being mistreated.

Beauty and The Beast Lost In A Book
by Jennifer Donnelly

CzvRpVTWgAAhdwD

What I’m Watching:

The Little Prince

maxresdefault (1).jpg

Would you believe that I have never read this book? Heard of it yes. Over and over and over again. Not once have ever bothered to pick it up. When it showed up on my Netflix I added it to my list. I figured why not? I’ll eventually get around to watching it. So one day not too long age, that’s exactly what I did. Touching………..is how I might describe it? Thoughtful? Only because that’s the closest I can get right now to describing how much I loved this little story. I still think about this movie. It’s been weeks! Currently I’m ordering the hardcover for myself and another for my co-workers baby on the way 🙂 You know how some people advise that every one should read “so and so” book at least once in their life? Well, this is the so and so book/movie I advise everyone to read.

What I’m Listening To:

I have yet to see this musical. Pandora keeps throwing in random songs from this movie and I’ve loved every one so far. What can I say? My Pandora knows me 😉
So I’m currently on YouTube listening to the soundtrack. Can I just say how utterly fantastic Emma Stone’s voice is!?!? ❤ I was already in love with her but now I’m just plum head over heels! Who needs Ryan Gosling when you can have Emma Stone! (Never really liked him anyway. Please don’t shoot me!)

51Er92hKSIL._SS500.jpg

Bubbles-Lets-Talk-1024x409

What book have you picked up this week? Did you know The Little Prince was on Netflix? If you’ve seen La La Land how much did you like it?

Leave a Reply

