What Are You Reading Wednesday

allergies.jpgCurrently I’m battling some pretty pesky allergies. I’m losing, slightly. Don’t worry! As we speak reinforcements are on the way! In the form of Sudafed. Let’s see if that works for me. So far I’ve tried Allegra, Allegra D, Claritin, Benadryl (which only makes me sleepy), and Zyrtec 😦 Apparently my body is immune to getting help, but not immune to allergies -_- yay.

Moving on to why we’re here. I feel as though I’m coming out of my reading slump. Having just finished Everything Everything and currently working on the review. I’m ready to dive into the next book, eager in fact. And may I just say that personally I’ve been waiting to read it.

What I’m Reading:

This weeks read comes from a special blogger friend Daley Downing over at The Invisible Moth. This audacious mother of two has graciously decided to share with me her debut novel! A book that is been in the works for quite some time. She’s also decided to share some cute little treasures. Let me just say, that writing a book in itself is no easy feat. But being your own publisher and editor too? Now that’s not only impressive, its astonishing! She has come so far and worked so hard. I’m thrilled to be one of her reviews ❤ 

Masters and Beginners Volume 1 of The Order of the Twelve Tribes

Synopsis

“When Sophie Driscoll’s grandmother dies, her parents take over running the Annex, a warehouse facility that stores magical artifacts and documents proving the existence of faeries. As she and her brothers, Flynn and Cal, adjust to a new house, new friends, and a new way of living, Sophie discovers that one of her friends is protecting a dark and dangerous secret. Now caught between two equally imposing groups who are after the girl’s very blood, Sophie and her family must decide where their loyalty lies — and how to survive the choice they make.”

You can read an excerpt of her book on my spotlight post here. Keep an eye out for a review coming very soon 😉

What I’m Listening To:

beauty-beast-ost-stream-2017.png

If you haven’t seen the movie yet it is an absolute MUST see. Since the Blu-Ray release is too far away for me to be without something I decided to pick this up form work. I listen to it in the car all the time. Love it. Love Emma’s voice.

What I’m Watching:

Alice Through The Looking Glass

Did you guys know this was on Netflix??? I’ve seen this movie twice already all the way through. Hand in hand with the first one I’m not sure which one I enjoyed more.

Bubbles-Lets-Talk-1024x409
Which Alice movie did you like more? How stuck are you on Beauty and The Beast? And what book are you currently reading?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m currently reading Proxima by Stephen Baxter and really enjoying it. I’ve not actually seen the live action Alice films (or beauty and the beast) yet since I don’t watch that many films. They’re on my to-watch list though!

  2. daleydowning says:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you so much for your accolades! I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

