What Are You Reading Wednesday

Don’t you love Wednesdays? It’s the second most perfect day of the week in my opinion. For one it’s usually my one day off, it falls right in the middle of the week which means it’s a great time to take a break or catch up on all I’ve been meaning to do. Also, Wednesday’s tend to be pretty sunny here in my neck of the woods.

What I’m Reading:

Last week I picked up a biography and shared a book haul with you guys. Now don’t kill me but I haven’t finished the Disney biography yet (working on it I swear). However! With so many beautiful new contemporaries waiting for me I couldn’t let them down. This week I picked up,

Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon

18692431

If you don’t know what this is about let me a do a tiny recap of the blurb. Madeline has a disease. This particular disease makes it impossible for her to go anywhere but the confines of her humble abode. Now she has some new neighbors. It doesn’t take long before her and Olly, an interesting young man who wears all black, become friends. Maddy and Olly begin to fall for one another.
What’s going to happen? Can they even have any kind of relationship? She’s practically allergic to the whole world after all.
That doesn’t seem to be stopping her and it certainly doesn’t seem to put much of a damper on her spirits.
I am loving everything about this book so far. It’s chapters don’t even feel like chapters. They only consist of about 2-3 pages. The illustrations alone keep your eyes glued to the book the whole time. I can already see why it’s gotten so many great reviews. I can’t wait to see the movie you guys.
If you’ve read this book let me know what you thought of it in the comments.

Did you love it, did it make you cry or swoon? How excited are you for the movie next month?

What I’m Watching:

13 Reasons Why
Based on the book by Jas Asher

EVERYONE is talking about this show. If you haven’t heard of this show or this book then where have you been???
As someone who read this book in high school I already knew what was coming when they announced the T.V series. Or so I thought. Honesty time; I never finished the book. It was horribly depressing!!! WHY would anyone want to read that? Also it was very droll and dry.
Well if the book had been anything like the show I might have finished it. Heck I might have even kept it and re-read it. If you’re like me and hated the book, DNF’d it or just didn’t bother with it then don’t worry.
This show is nothing like it. Already I’ve cried a total of 3 times. I’ve gotten several coworkers hooked on it and even gotten my sister hooked. She’s actually finished with it, leaving me way in the dust.
Warning: This show may cause triggers for anyone who has dealt with depression, sexual assault or thoughts of suicide.
Even if you haven’t experienced any of this first hand but have had friends/family who were affected by these circumstances, it may still be hard to watch. There is an episode that’s a little more graphic than I’d like it to be. So if you do decide to watch this, please be careful guys and be mindful.

What I’m Listening To:

How fun was this movie?! The songs are stuck in my head but I’m not really in a hurry to get them out.

For all my gamers out there, my friend Hunter Dragoon is actually creating his own game! He’s doing a pretty awesome job too. You can check out his progress as he shares it with us over on his YouTube Channel Here. I’m also going to share his latest video with you…

So what do you think? Looks pretty fun right? 😉 I’m actually very proud at how far he’s gotten on it. I love talking to him about the new things he’s adding. Personally I can’t wait until he’s finished so I can play this game! It has a very classic feel to it and I love that.

One Comment Add yours

  1. elizabethhunter94 says:

    Looking forward to watching 13 Reasons Why after school gets out in May. And I love Moana’s soundtrack, especially when lin Manuel Miranda is singing 🙂

Leave a Reply

