Bookish Things

Friday Funday!

happy-friday-4

I have a book haul for you today 🙂 it’s been quite a while since I did one of these. Other than my subscription to Owlcrate, I don’t normally go out and buy too many books. It’s actually been about three or four months since I splurged. Man does it feel good though when that package arrives at your front door. Am I right?
Recently BookOutlet had a great sale going on. Free shipping!!! So you can bet I sure took advantage of that. As much as I could without feeling guilty. Here’s what I got………..oh and have I mentioned that I’ve been in a huge contemporary mood lately?

Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon

18692431

For a long time now I’ve been wanting to read this. With the movie coming out in May what better opportunity? I’ve been told to keep a box of tissues near by for this one so I’m wondering what I’m getting myself into here.

Isla and The Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

d68a6c9bc40f975431ec881acb91d787

Several months ago I got the second book to this trilogy, to which I still haven’t read (shame), so why not get the last one? The only thing is that I didn’t realize I had gotten the hardback of this 😦 the other two are paperback. Sooo I feel as though I have slight dilemma on my hands. They don’t match. This will actually bother me.

Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch

14591860_1378444852167430_7969760041513324769_n.jpg

Ok ok I maaay have gotten this one because the cover has always caught my eye. It’s so cute! The blurb sounds good too though. It’s been a long time since I read a book that took me to Italy 😉

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

18460392.jpg

When We Collided by Emery Lord

cover-for-when-we-collided

Jackaby by William Ritter

20312462

Yes! Pretty happy about this. After watching Sherlock I’ve been wanting to read a Sherlock related book. Now I could just get the classic complete series or something easy like that but this seems a little bit more…….modern. Plus it seems to be a big hit. Can’t wait to start reading this one.

Because You’ll Never Meet Me by Leah Thomas

20649195

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

15749186

I keep seeing this series everywhere. On blogs, on youtube, on Goodreads and of course at the stores. There’s been a lot of good reviews going around about this series. It’s one of those books that catches your eye. Really looking forward to finding out what the hype is about here.

Detours, Do-Overs, and Dares Box set

Since You’ve Been Gone
Second Chance Summer
Amy & Rogers Epic Detour

All by Morgan Matson

I seriously feel like this was a steal. It’s three really good contemporaries for 8 bucks! I’ve picked up each and every one of these on my trips to B&N but have never purchased them, before now. Now I have all three!!!!

tenor.gif

 

Ahhhh!!! So many promising books ❤ I honestly don’t know which one to read first. Each one of these has been on my list for such a long time that, I don’t know where to start! I’m also kind of just excited to have them and see them on my shelves. Silly I know.

 

Have you read any of these books? If so which one do you recommend get bumped up in the list? Let me know 😉 

Leave a Reply

