What Are You Reading Wednesday

Hey book nerds ❀
My house has ants! 😦 last year we had a pretty bad infestation of them and this year it seems as though they want to come back. I woke up this morning to a huge and gross trail of them coming from the closet. Nope! Ran downstairs just as fast as my its bitsy legs could carry me, grabbed the pest control spray like pro and wham! Got those suckers out of there. Had to clean it up of course but now I’m ant free πŸ™‚ set up an appointment with Clark already and everything.
I don’t know about any of you but next to Spiders I am just as deathly afraid of ants. It all goes back to a very traumatic experience I had when I was just a girl.

Moving on, here’s what I have going on this week……

What I’m Reading:

Last week I was having trouble making up my mind on what book to read. Well I made a decision. It was this….

27883214

So far I’m only on chapter 13. Still waiting before I form an opinion. It’s not quite living up to my expectations. Now I’m telling myself that I need to throw those out the window! If you’ve already read this or are currently reading it, what are your thoughts?

What I’m Watching:

Collateral Beauty

I started watching this about 2 nights ago. I had to stop because my boyfriend kept coming in and would start a conversation so I had to pause it. He didn’t want to watch it with me which I was completely fine with. But the distractions! Eventually I just gave up and decided to watch it while he was at work. After re-watching that trailer I’m eager as a beaver right now and will probably go downstairs to finish it right after this post!

What I’m Listening To:

Body Like A Back Road by Sam Hunt

Catchy. It’s sexy, has a really nice beat. Perfect for driving with the windows down on some back roads just enjoying the way the sun hits that country scenery ❀ Sam Hunt’s voice is like velvet. I love it!

That’s what I’m up to this week guys! Let me know what you’re currently reading and how much your loving or hating it πŸ™‚

2 Comments Add yours

  1. daleydowning says:

    Hope you get your infernal insect issue sorted out! And remind boyfriends that part of showing love is to sometimes shut up. πŸ˜‰

    1. I love that! If he loves me, he wont bother me πŸ™‚ brilliant.
      And thank you. For now they have fled in fear of me and my bug spray. I can’t imagine how they’ll feel when Clark shows up πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

