What Are You Reading Wednesday

Finally I finished the ONE book I was reading for the month of February. Jeezus was February an extremely busy month for me. Between Birthdays, baby baptisms, engagement parties…….not to mention work and oh ya, life! I found little to no time at all to read. Boy am I glad the month is over. I feel exhausted! I sincerely hope everyone had a great February and got to really enjoy it. Hopefully it didn’t just fly by.

What I’m Reading:

On Monday I managed to finish A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray. Without giving too much away for the upcoming review……I LOVED IT!!!! It was so fantastic. I can’t wait to sit down and start the review 🙂
Since I don’t currently have the second book to the Firebird Series 😦 I’m gonna have to pick up something I do have on my shelves. These are the two I’m debating between…….

Both of these have received some pretty good reviews. RoseBlood being the one with the most mixed. Here’s my dilemma, I really really really want to read Caraval but it’s part of a series. This book just came out guys. I’m talking almost newborn status. Which means I’ll have to wait forever for the next book to come out. So many people have compared this work to The Night Circus. A book which you guys know left me with the BIGGEST book hang over I have ever felt in my entire reading career. So, will this book live up to it’s comparison? Will it leave me with another book hangover? Am I ready for that??? I obviously need your help here guys. I trust you. So if you say to give it a shot, then a shot I shall give it!

What I’m Watching:

dz968qf
For those of you who don’t know what this show is, what are you living under a rock? Ok ok granted this show is kind of old. 
The show is about a Naval Central Investigative Service that (you guessed it!) investigates crimes involving the U.S. Navy and Marine Corp. I have loved this show since 2003 when it first aired. This show does everything right. It has crime, murder, love, suspense and even comedy relief. When my boyfriend is being ridiculous beyond belief I actually give hin the the “DiNozzo” hit on the back of the head. That’s how much it has impacted my life. Yet it’s so hard to choose a favorite character. I honestly love each and every one of the main characters. That almost never happens.

What I’m Listening To:

My Pandora account has a plethora of stations. Ranging from Country, to Rock, to Spanish, to Disney and Christmas! Recently I’ve been giving an excessive amount of attention to my Hobbit station. My current favorite song on this station is

I See Fire – Peter Hollens (Ed Sheeran cover)

These books and movies are life. (The Hobbit/LOTR) And if I had a theme song for my life I would have Peter Hollens sing it in a heart beat ❤ Also I’ve been super obsessed with his YouTube channel for years. He does the most brilliant job of singing my favorite songs that I have ever heard. Especially his Disney Medley’s. Did I mention that all of his songs are acapella!!! Oh plus he’s gorgeous

So that’s what I’m up to this week. Let me know what you’re currently reading. What TV shows or movies you’re currently obsessed with or what music you just can’t get out of your head 😉 

248680-happy-wednesday

Leave a Reply

