My Dream Loot Crate

SO, good and bad news. Don’t worry the good far out weighs the bad.
I will not be doing a What Are You Reading Wednesday post today. Though I will quickly say that I am 90% done with Of Fire and Stars. So keep your eyes peeled for a review this Thursday or next. I also already have lined up the next book I’m going to read sent by a publisher and an audio book! Also sent to me for review πŸ™‚ so that should be fun!

loot-crate-service-delivery-nerd-geek-cultureNow the good news πŸ˜‰ I have been asked to join in a really fun project from Loot Crate. For those of you who are unfamiliar with this, Loot Crate is a monthly Geek/Gaming subscription box. Each month has a different theme and 4-6 fantastically fun items inside. They literally have a Loot Crate for everyone. The Anime fanatics, the Halo fanatics, the Wizarding fanatics πŸ˜‰ even one for Pets! So check it out. It’s pretty awesome. I’m actually planning to subscribe to their Halo Crate for my boyfriend πŸ™‚ it’s a surprise so shhhh!

Also I just want to let you guys know because I love you, that I am in no way being sponsored or doing any sponsoring for this post. I was just asked if it sounded like something I would be interested in so I said “hell ya!” Just you know, more professionally of course.Β 

Currently they are running a project for fans to create their very own “Dream Crate.” If you had total and complete freedom to create your own Crate, what would it be? What would you put inside?
Want to know what I would put?……..

My Theme: Pieces of Magic

  1. Sailor Scout Transformation PensΒ ity-sailor-transformation-fatpack
    Sailor Moon and the Sailor Scouts were a huge influence on me when I was growing up and I still have a very special place in my heart for them today. And of course I wanted desperately to be one when I grew up πŸ™‚
    In my Dream Crate I would have each one of the pens, from each season.
  2. Terriermon

    Like, the actual Digimon. Starting from an egg of course. Season 3 was hands down their best season. Henry and Terriermon were my favorite pair. We would have the best adventures! (The sweatshirt is also acceptable I guess.)
  3. Hedwig and Dobby Moving Portraits

    If Harry Potter can have moving pictures then by golly why can’t we!?
    I cried when they died in the movies, I wept when they died in the books. I just want them back guys! Seriously these would be perfect to hang in my library ❀
  4. Vulpeus Keyblade
    foreteller_avas_keyblade_khx
    Kingdom Hearts is my FAVORITE game. I may or may not be satisfied with any Keyblade that would come in the box. This could be the one mystery item because there are so many keyblades. Although I do really really love this one.
  5. Ichigo’s Hollow Mask or Rukia’s Zanpakuto

    This may surprise you all because it’s a little dark but if you’ve ever thought about watching anime I highly recommend Bleach. It’s a really really action packed. Ichigo’s mask like this (it changes later) is freakin bad ass. Rukia is my favorite character so of course I would love to have her zanpakuto. “Bankai!”

  6. Last but honestly the most important one, Oswald and Ortensia Funko Pops

    Sadly it doesn’t look like there is an Ortensia Funko Pop, which is just a really big shame. I love Mickey and Minnie as much as the next Disney fanatic. BUT, I love Oswald and Ortensia so much more. When my boyfriend and I go to Disneyland we don’t get Mickey and Minnie ears πŸ˜‰ we get Oswald and Ortensia ears! You see, they were the original Minnie and Mickey. Before they were stolen! 😦 Now they’re back at home in Disney World and Disneyland right where they belong

And that ladies and gentlemen is precisely what I would have in my Dream Look Crate. This was a lot of fun to put together. I put a lot of thought into what I wanted in here. I could have gone for socks, a throw blanket, more pops or some tea. Not that there is anything wrong with these, I love those items. It’s just, I had a hard time between choosing something realistic or something fanciful. With so much freedom I decided not to let it go to waste and throw in the impossible. So while I could definitely find realistic objects pertaining to these items I’d rather dream of having the truly magical ones.

What would you put in your crate? πŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “My Dream Loot Crate

  1. daleydowning says:

    These are some great ideas! You’re right, why not go for the impossible when the category is “dream crate”!

    Hmmm…I’d like to get cool bookmarks and mugs (both are sadly lacking in my house). But I’d enjoy some non-practical things, too – maybe a famous wand or a postcard from a fictional place. Hedwig was one of my faves, too! *bring on the tears*

Leave a Reply

