What Are You Reading Wednesday

Time to share this weeks current read with all of you πŸ™‚ So last month in our Owlcrate boxes we received the book,

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

I was going to put the blurb here but I wanted a condensed version so as the save the full version for the review. Sadly I could not find one so I’ll just tell you guys what the book is mainly about.

Princess Dennaleia is betrothed to a Prince, in a kingdom where magic is seen as heresy. Their marriage will seal the alliance between Mynaria and her homeland Havemont. But from the time Denna was a child she could wield the power of Fire. Now, as her wedding day grows ever closer, threats are rising and her magic is growing increasingly harder to control.

With heretics making attacks on the royal family, Denna and Mare (Princess Amaranthine of Mynaria) join forces in hopes of finding the culprit. However what starts out as a reluctant partnership, quickly turns in to something more.

This is the first ever LGBT book I have read and I’m very excited to see how this story ends. I love the idea of the Princess falling for the equally beautiful Princess of another kingdom. It’s just as romantic as falling for this Prince don’t you think? πŸ™‚ What’s more, it’s not just any other Princess but the Prince’s sister! She’s falling for her betrothed’s sibling.

So far I’m really enjoying the plot of this book. At times it seems to be moving a little slow, and just when it does……..bam! Something exciting, or kind of exciting, happens. I do wish the book was moving at a quicker pace. I’m not feeling a whole lot of connection yet with any of the main characters but I’m hoping that will change. Especially since I’m already halfway through!

64422339

What are you guys reading this week? Also if anyone has read this book yet I hope you’ll let me know how you liked it πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “What Are You Reading Wednesday

  1. MiRakelBooks says:

    This week I’m reading Stalking Jack The Ripper πŸ™‚ It is the group book for the Biannual Bibliothon, a readathon that I’m participating in this week. I’m also reading Holding Up The Universe and Heartless.

    • itsmisselizabeth says:

      I heard Stalking Jack The Ripper is a really good book πŸ™‚ that sounds like a lot of fun! Participating in group reads.
      I tried reading two books at once and got confused haha! So that’s pretty awesome of you to read three. Heartless is SUCH a good book.

      • MiRakelBooks says:

        Yeah I always read several books at once haha. I try not to read more than 3 at once because I want to finish the books I have started haaha. I’m almost finished with all of the books now. I gave Stalking Jack The Ripper 3 stars, Holding Up The Universe 4.5, and I’m not sure what to give Heartless because I have 150 pages left πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

