Top Ten Tuesday!

Woo Top Ten Tuesday! I don’t know about you guys but I love partaking in weekly meme’s 🙂 they are so much fun.
As you all know Top Ten Tuesday is hosted weekly by The Broke and The Bookish. Today’s topic, Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to).

  1. A Court of Mist and Fury

    Yes, I read ACOTAR. No, I did not pick up the sequal afterwards like I totally totally should have.
  2. Harry Potter and The Cursed Child

    “But Miss Elizabeth, didn’t you get that for your birthday in October??” Why yes, yes I did. Woops! I don’t know guys. I’m still on the fence about this one. I’m a little afraid to read it.
  3. Stars Above

    Also afraid to read this but only because I don’t want the series to finally be closed in my mind.
  4. Three Dark Crowns

    Ohhhh I want to read this book!
  5. The Shadow Queen

    I’ve been reading way too many books about Royals and courts and such. So I’m not sure when I’ll get to it, I just know that I will.
  6. Passenger

    “But……don’t you have the book and the audio book?”…….*face palm*
  7. The Unexpected Everything

    In my defense I only recently got this.
  8. What Light

    I love Jay Ahser, and I really can’t wait to pick up this book.
  9. Love and Gelato

  10. A Study In Charlotte

    I’ve seriously been wanting to read more books like Sherlock Holmes and I can not wait to start.

These are the books I had every intention of reading in 2016.  We all know that sometimes life happens and for whatever reason we can’t always find the time to sit down and read to our hearts content. Much as we would all love to.
What books were hoping to read but didn’t get to?

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. daleydowning says:

    Yeah, usually it’s just life that gets in the way. A lot of the books I wanted to get to I did not because of money issues. I had to impose a book buying ban on myself all of last year purely because I knew my bank account simply would not let me. Not if I wanted to buy diapers and school clothes and new sneakers and things like that, that children really need. 😉

    1. Hey I did that too! Well more like at the end of last year/beginning of this year. I had to impose a book ban too. Bills demand a little more attention than books do, so sadly I will just have to make do with the ones I have that haven’t been read.
      And yes, diapers, new school clothes and shoe totally take precedence over books 🙂 that’s what being a good mommy is 😉

      1. daleydowning says:

        It’s part of how I exhausted my local library system in the past 12 months – I was taking out new books every single month, and since the library in my village is pretty small and on a limited budget, I just read new titles faster than they can acquire them.

      2. Oh your poor Library 🙂 hehe you must have had them working pretty hard to keep up with you.
        I would totally make use of my Library card, had they only carried more updated YA books. Hey, at least we still have options 🙂 like used book stores where books are only $2. Even Goodwill!

      3. daleydowning says:

        Yeah, sometimes you can find great bargains. Or enter as many giveaways as you can find. 🙂

Leave a Reply

