What Are You Reading Wednesday

It’s Wednesday!

Reading
Last week (actually this week) I finished reading Heartless by Marissa Meyer

18584855

I LOVED this book ❤ it was soo gripping. Especially the end. I’m currently working on the review and I’m pretty excited about it.
This week I’m thinking about picking up a contemporary and I’m going back and forth between The Unexpected Everything and Lola and The Boy Next Door. One of them is sitting on my shelf and the other is on it’s way to my house.
What do you guys think? Have you read either or both of these?

Watching
In lieu of the Christmas season ❤ I’m, as we speak, watching The Santa Clause movies!!! Growing up I can’t tell you how many times I watched The Santa Clause. Tim Allen’s performance in these movies is just perfect. Even though I’m Twenty-something he truly makes me believe that somewhere out there there is still a Santa Clause. Maybe that’s just what Christmas does to me, or maybe it’s the nostalgia that the movies bring. Either way it squeezes my heart, creates a lump and my throat and brings a hundred watt smile to my face. Though truthfully the first one was and always will be my favorite.

santa-clause

Listening
Also in lieu of the holidays, this is an easy one, it should come as no surprise that I’m listening (daily) to Christmas music! Specifically the soundtrack to Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer 🙂 again, thank you childhood.

rudolphtherednosedreindeer_soundtrack_cd

That’s what I’m up to this week guys 🙂 Happy Holidays ❤ I hope you each have a great week and don’t forget to start hanging up those stockings, put up that tree and start putting up those lights.

Leave a Reply

