Top Ten Tuesday

Woo Woo, it’s Tuesday! Which means the madness of the Thanksgiving holiday, Black Friday (which started on Thursday) and even Cyber Monday……..is all over!!! ❤ I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am about that. As someone who works in retail……what a nightmare.
Top Ten Tuesday’s is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Boookish. This week is Holiday Gift Guide freebie (ten books to buy the YA lover in your life, 10 books to buy for your dad, etc.)
I sadly don’t have any other YA book lovers, or any other book lovers, in my life. Everyone is depressingly just turned off books in general for the most part. Except my two wonderful nieces whom I have all the hope in the world for that they will grow up to become book worms. This is going to be a Top Ten Gift Guide For Nieces……slash Next Generation of Book Worms. (P.S. Their ages are between 8 and 12) These are some of the books that got me super hooked on reading when I was growing up and I would love love love to get for them during the holidays. Here we go……

  1. If The Magic Fits by Susan Maupin Schmid
    22608767 (1)
    (okay so maybe I didn’t grow up with this book which was recently published but I LOVED this book and it would be perfect for them.)
  2. Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling
    Harry-Potter
  3. Holes by Louis Sachar by Louis Sachar
    sachar_-_holes_coverart
  4. Where The Red Fern Grows by Wilson Rawls
    whereredfern3
    (I choose this book even though it’s a little dark because oh those feels!)
  5. Fear Street Saga by R. L. Stine
    enhanced-buzz-7560-1371682726-1
    (Yeeees! As much as I loved Goosebumps, the Fear Street novels are what really hooked me to mystery and horror. It’s just the right amount of scary for them.)
  6. Black Beauty by Anna Sewell
    black-beauty-book-cover-black-beauty-27648154-307-460
  7. Charlotte’s Web by E. B. White
    103064-004-71ae3193
  8. A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens
    18
  9. Hank the Cowdog Series by John R. Erickson
    512lls13bl-_sy344_bo1204203200_
    (I loved this series! This was pre-Sherlock days for me.)
  10. Stuart Little by E. B. White
    stars-stuart-little-book.jpg

Well guys that’s all I have for you today. A lot of these books feel like classics but each one of these just made me want to read more and more. Some of them were very sad but that’s also what mesmerized me. That a single book can make you feel so much ❤ I was entranced and amazed and completely awe struck by each one. If I could give that as a gift back to someone it would be the best gift 🙂 there’s no better wrapping then the cover of a book that holds so much adventure inside.

Happy Holidays everyone! I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving and got some great deals over the weekend. I can’t wait to read everyone’s TTT posts.

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. daleydowning says:

    Charlotte’s Web and A Christmas Carol are musts! Harry Potter isn’t a reading experience, it’s a rite of passage!! My oldest and I have already discussed what age the now-toddler needs to be to start HP.

    Oh, yeah, I totally get the Black Friday thing, having worked in retail during this season myself. Definitely something I don’t regret giving up…

    I really hope your nieces become bookworms, too!

Leave a Reply

