Top Ten Tuesday

Hey guys! Ohh I have missed you all.
For the past two weeks my life has been a liiiittle crazy. I got sick, work is crazy and then……for those of you who don’t follow my twitter, my doggy died very suddenly. It was heart breaking and I’m still not over it.
Anywho, lets get back on track shall we? I could use a little stability 🙂 and today is Tuesday…..ok it’s actually Wednesday now but I started this yesterday before work. But I still didn’t want to miss out on a TOP TEN TUESDAY! ❤
This week is Movie Freebie — top ten all time favorite movies, top ten foreign films, top ten rom-coms, top ten 90’s movies, top ten action flicks, top ten tear-jerkers, top ten movies your favorite actor/actress is in, top ten movies with PoC leads, etc. etc.)
Being a 90’s baby……(you can see where this is going) I LOVED every single movie I grew up with. So what better way to share them with you then to show you my top ten favorites 🙂

  1. The Santa Clause
    “Seeing isn’t believing. Believing is seeing.”
    movieposter
  2. The Sandlot
    “Heroes get remembered but legends never die.”
    The-Sandlot-cover.jpg
  3. Mrs. Doubtfire
    “Carpe dentum. Seize the teeth.”
    mrs_doubtfire
  4. Hook
    “Ru-fi-Ohhh!”
    Hook_poster_transparent.png
  5. Titanic
    titanic_movie-hd-1.jpg
  6. Forrest Gump
    Forrest_Gump_poster.jpg
  7. Apollo 13
    “Houston, we have a problem.”
    apollo_thirteen_movie
  8. Armageddon
    51yk78NeNUL.jpg
  9. The Iron Giant
    “You are who you choose to be.”
    The_Iron_Giant.jpg
  10. Home Alone
    Home-Alone-1-v3.png
  11. Clueless
    “Ugh as if!”
    clueless.jpg
  12. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
    515bNnBbMpL.jpg
  13. Jurassic Park
    272177e1473627737o3127.png

So clearly I went a little over the usual 10. I couldn’t help it there were so many good choices. I also made it a point to exclude Disney animated movies because this list would easily be well over 30.
Each one of these movies is a special part of my childhood. If you haven’t seen any of them I highly recommend watching a few of these. Especially the Christmas ones since December is just around the corner 🙂 I watch them every year!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Aww..I’m sorry to hear about your dog ;( Hope you get well too

  2. Aww…I’m sorry about your dog ;( Hope you get well too

  3. So sorry about your dog 😦 I hope you get back on track soon… It’s a process.

    Great post 🙂 As a 90’s girl myself, some of these were part of my childhood as well and brought back memories. I especially loved Mrs. Doubtfire and until a couple years ago I used to watch Home Alone every Christmas, no fail!

Leave a Reply

