What Are You Reading Wednesday

Hey guys!
Today is a very special day to me. Today is Dia De Los Muertos and I can’t wait to begin the celebration for my loved ones โค do any of you plan to take part in today’s festivities? To help my celebrate I’m actually watching The Book Of Life โค which if you haven’t seen is a very cute movie about this Mexican tradition.

b9bdecea17ec3eb70d5d3238aefcf259

Also this post is going to be filled with more than just what I’m currently reading. I have a book haul for you! So let’s get right into it shall we? ๐Ÿ™‚

fairest-meyer-coverJust yesterday I, and I mean it this time, picked up Fairest by Marissa Meyer.
and finished the whole thing in a few short hours. Oh man was that book intense! I’m definitely going to be reviewing that pretty soon here. If you love the Lunar Chronicles and haven’t read this I absolutely recommend it. Mostly because it’s a really good story about Levana. I don’t know about any of you but I personally love getting to know our villains a little more.

 

gone-with-the-wind-9781451635621_hrCurrently I’m reading Gone With The Wind byย Margaret Mitchell. I love this movie. Never have I read the book but I always wanted to.
A co-worker of mine lent it to me. She absolutely loves this book and reads it once every year. Let me just say this, this book is 959 pages! I have no idea how she reads this every year!!!! Anyway I may pick up something else just because I can foresee myself needing to take a break from that book. It’s so huge. Also it’s not my typical go to genre so I may take my time reading it. Which I have been assured over and over again by my friend that it’s perfectly ok to take my time.

Book Haul!!!!!
This past weekend I went to see my dad. We had an awesome weekend! As we were driving to Outback Steak House I just so happened to see a store called “Half Price Books.” (So glad I wasn’t driving. I would have totally missed that.) So of course I said to my boyfriend and dad, “Hey there’s a book store! We’re going there tomorrow.)
Ok, that store is actually a very dangerous place. They have EVERYTHING there! Including new releases! Those unfortunately are still the regular retail price. But hey that’s totally ok and completely understandable. Because there were still a bunch of books for great prices. Let me show you what I got………

20161031_121801
First I picked these up for my little cousin who has been asking for these books for two years. She loved the movie. Someone got her the fifth book to the series but she doesn’t want to read it because she doesn’t want to spoil the story for herself. Smart girl ๐Ÿ˜‰
These were two bucks each! A total steal.

Then I picked up these four ๐Ÿ™‚ Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness, which is apparently pretty popular. I actually just happened across it and thought it sounded really good. Red Rising by Pierce Brown. The Fiery Heart by Richelle Mead. A while ago I stopped reading the Bloodline series, not purposefully.I was waiting for the next book to come out and then it did, and then the one after that did too. Anyway I picked up a copy so I can continue the series. Most of these, including the hardcover copy of The Fiery Heart, were under 6 dollars! There were more books I wanted to buy but I had already spent a little over an hour in the store. Keep in mind I had dragged my boyfriend along for the ride. It was nearing 3 pm and he was beginning to get a little hangry.

I can’t wait to start reading these. The biggest problem I’m having right now is where to begin!
Oh and there was one more book ๐Ÿ˜‰ this one I especially saved for last. I got this bad boy for my birthday, which recently passed, from my beloved sister. She even wrote a little something on the inside of the cover. To which surprisingly I found completely heart warming. Normally I would be appalled by such blatant disregard for a books precious value. Nope, I teared up! Now I will forever remember where the book came from. Ok ๐Ÿ™‚ here it is……..

20161031_122141That’s right I finally have my own copy ofย Harry Potter and the Cursed Child!
So once again, I have no idea what to read next! These all look great and I just want to read them all at the same time!
If you’ve read any or heck even all of these books pleeeease help me to choose one. Tell me which one was your favorite ๐Ÿ™‚ย I’m really not sure what kind of reading mood I’m in right now. Think of me as neutral, blank……a clean canvas. Which one would you recommend?

Feliz Dia De Los Muertos โค

689.gif

3 thoughts on “What Are You Reading Wednesday

  1. daleydowning says:

    Well, I have read A Discovery of Witches, and found it pretty interesting (just too long-winded and the characters were a bit selfish for my taste – but don’t let that sway you). The style and premise was different enough that it’s worth reading. I know the author has written other books I believe based either on this story or on the characters (since I haven’t read any of those, don’t know for sure).

    Or you can line them up according to the color of the covers and close your eyes and point. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. A Little Slice of Jamie says:

    Gone With the Wind is one of my all time favorite books!!! It is so wonderful!! I hope you enjoy it. OH, and Half Price Books. Oh. My. Goodness. I discovered that store recently as well and it was so amazing. So many good books in great condition at discounted prices!!

Leave a Reply

