What Are You Reading Wednesday

Hey guys! This week I decided to do something a little bit different. One of my favorite bloggers over at Girlsurvivingtheworld has this weekly meme Reading, Watching and Listening. Where she not only tells us what she’s currently reading, but also what she is currently listening to and watching. I always really enjoy reading her posts. I loved her idea. It’s a great way to put a little more diversity in your posts. A couple weeks ago I asked to join in on this and she said “Go for it!” And I said “sweet!” So here I am. Also goΒ check her out guys πŸ™‚ you’ll love her blog as much as I do.

READING:

So remember how two weeks ago I was reading a book, and the next week I was reading the saaame book? Well……funny story. I have since, put that book down. That’s right, it’s back on the shelf. To be picked up again never? Tomorrow? Who knows. All I can say is I kind of lost interest in the book 😦 it was too slow.
BUT!
I have since, picked up a new book πŸ™‚ and that is…….

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

77493_original

WATCHING:

Ghost Whisperer

This show follows Melinda Gordon, a young antique shop owner who just recently married and moved back to Grandview, New York. She’s completely normal and extremely cute (portrayed by Jennifer Love Hewitt). Oh except she can see and talk to ghosts. “Earth bound spirits,” as she like to call them. Melinda feels it’s her mission to help the dead cross over and find peace.Β With a gift like this Melinda likes to keep her secrets to herself. However she is completely open and honest with Jim, her husband, who had never once doubted her abilities. He’s the epitome of perfection and also supportive, protective and very handsome. I could go on for days about Jim Clancy. Seriously ladies, he makes prince charming look like an amateur.

This show is just enough creepy that it makes you jump, not too high though, off your seat. Ok it’s more like a little bounce. Still it keeps a pretty firm grasp on your interest and definitely yanks on your emotions at times. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve choked up, sobbed, cooed and yelled in anger. All in the first season!
If you’re a Netflix addict like I am then you’re in luck because it has every season of this show on there πŸ˜‰ I love it!

LISTENING:

Stand By You by Rachel Patton

Fight Song is one of my favorite things to sing in the shower. I love the range that Rachel has. I stumbled onto this song the other day when I was on YouTube. These lyrics!!! ❀ I immediately dedicated this to my boyfriend. Cheesy I know I know. What can I say I love the guy and he makes me dedicate songs to him.

That’s what I’ve been up to this week so far. I’m loving the ACOTAR! I can’t wait to see what everyone else is up to this week πŸ™‚

16 Comments Add yours

  1. I binge watched the Ghost Whisperer about a year ago (after making fun of everyone who watched it mind you). I fell in love with it! I was so sad when it was over 😦

    1. Isn’t that typically the case. I did the same thing to everyone who hyped up Outlander, and I can’t get enough of it.
      Yes! I was so sad that it ended!!!

      1. I haven’t watched Outlander, but I want to start the books first. Which may be never haha.

      2. I didn’t realize it was a book until a customer at work told me she was listening to the audio books haha! Ya I’m not sure I’ll get around to them either!

  2. Thank you so much!! I love your post it is really good! Also I have just finished A Court of Thorns and Roses and absolutely loved it!! πŸ™‚

    1. No thank youu for letting me borrow your idea!
      So far I’m reeeally liking A Court of Thorns and Roses. It has me laughing and I think I’ve already chosen a favorite character πŸ™‚

      1. Who is your favourite character??

      2. So far its Lucien πŸ™‚ I love the way he’s just always around to witness the funniest and most awkward moments between Feyre and Tamlin. His random snorts make me snort!
        I’m only on chapter 22 right now πŸ™‚
        Who was your favorite character?!

      3. I do love Lucien!!! My favourite would have to be Feyre, because she is just amazing πŸ™‚

      4. Does her character really evolve before the end? I like Feyre, I love the name.

      5. She does evolve a bit at the end definitely

  3. shansbookshelf says:

    I love this post what a great idea πŸ˜† Also can I say I love Ghost Whisperer I have binge watched that series so many times it’s amazing πŸ’œ Great song choice I love Stand By You.

    1. Thank you πŸ˜€
      Yeees! I’m so glad there’s someone else to fangirl with over that show. I love the whole concept of being able to see and help the dead. It’s scary sometimes but then it gets really cute! How did they do that??

      1. shansbookshelf says:

        I totally agree it’s amazing haha I remember the first time I watched it the theme song creeped me out but then I got use to it:) I just love it it’s one of my favorite showsπŸ˜†

      2. Yes! The intro totally freaked me out! Why does she have to tear herself in half? That always got me haha!
        The show is maybe only half as creepy as the intro.

      3. shansbookshelf says:

        I know it’s so creepy and the little girl in it that says “can you see us” gave me nightmares but other than that the show was amazing πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

