Top Ten Tuesday

It’s Tuesday!
Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, it’s fantastic and if you haven’t gotten into it yet ๐Ÿ˜‰ well what are you waiting for?

This week isย  Ten Books I’ve Read Because Of Anotherย  Blogger (Or Book Person) or Ten Books I Read On Recommendation From People Outside Of This Community or you could talk about recommendations of books you read from other sources — a magazine, a podcast, a “because you read this” algorithm.

  1. Hunger Gamesย 
  2. Fangirl
    tumblr_mv9f5q790j1rqy02jo1_1280
  3. City of Bones
    maxresdefault
  4. The Lunar Chronicles
    lunar-chronicles-by-marissa-meyer
  5. Anna and the French Kiss
    young-adult-romance-for-tweens-anna-and-the-french-kiss
  6. The Infernal Devices
  7. Since You’ve Been Gone
  8. Confessions of a Shopaholic
    12238497
  9. Futhermore
    Furthermore-crop.jpg
  10. The School of Good and Evil
    maxresdefault.jpg

That’s my list guys ๐Ÿ™‚ the first half are books I’ve read that were recommended to me by friends. The second half (6-10) are books that some of my favorite booktubers and book bloggers have recommended.
Hope you enjoyed it ๐Ÿ™‚

 

14 Comments Add yours

    1. Wow you have a great list. I couldn’t find somewhere to comment or I definitely would have.
      I keep hearing good things about Kids of Appetite.

      1. That’s weird. I do have a comment section and it seems to work just fine.

      2. I’m sure it’s just me, your comments section is probably fine. I’m still working my way around how blogs are set up differently. I get lost easily.

  1. daleydowning says:

    I really enjoyed Confessions of a Shopaholic. The rest of the series gets a bit thin, so I’ve never finished it, but the first was just hilarious.

    1. I’ve heard her books are really funny. I have two other stand alones but I haven’t gotten past the first chapters yet. Have you seen the movie too?

      1. daleydowning says:

        The movie was so scary I dropped out halfway through. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Kinsella’s stand-alones often haven’t done it for me, but I thought “Remember Me” was really good.

      2. The movie was scary?
        I haven’t heard of Remember Me yet ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m gonna check it out.

      3. daleydowning says:

        The casting was all wrong. The acting was horrible. The directing was a joke. Stick to the book!

      4. Ohh that kind of scary hah! Well good to know, maybe I wont watch it. Thanks for the warning ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I keep saying I’m going to read Fan Girl but haven’t yet. ๐Ÿ™‚ Great list!

    1. Hehe that’s ok. I say that about a looot of books. My TBR keeps growing thanks to that.
      If you do read it I really hope you do a review ๐Ÿ™‚ the book has a lot of mixed reviews on it. I’d love to hear yours!

  3. I loved the Cinder series! Can’t recall where I saw it, but it very well may have been a book blog. ๐Ÿ™‚ My TTT

    1. The Lunar Chronicles was everywhere when it first came out. I’m so glad you liked it! ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s my favorite series.

Leave a Reply

