What Are You Reading Wednesday

This week I’m happy to say that I’m reading another Middle Grade book 🙂 It’s been a while since I’ve read one of these and I’m really looking forward to the read and the review. Also I really need to start tackling my digital ARC’s before they start piling up. So without further ado……

When Dreams Come True by Rebecca Emin

Image result for when dreams come true by Rebecca Emin

“Charlie is happiest when biking with Max and Toby, or watching films with Allie. But when Charlie reaches year nine, everything begins to change.

As her friends develop new interests, Charlie’s dreams become more frequent and vivid, and a family crisis tears her away from her friends.

How will Charlie react when old family secrets are revealed? Will her life change completely when some of her dreams start to come true?” 

Apparently there’s another cover for this book…..but I personally like the other one better. The first cover above is more interesting and as we all know, I do tend to judge books by their covers. I can’t help it! I’m only human guys.

Image result for when dreams come true by Rebecca Emin

So that’s what I’m reading this week guys. It’s a short book so I may wind up picking up something else soon after. Let me know in the comments what you’ve recently picked up or if you’ve already had the chance to read this book yourself 🙂 I love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

