Thursday Bookish (and not so bookish) Thoughts

I thought I would try something new today. So I looked up Thursday Book Memes and found a really awesome sight called The Master List of Book Blogging Memes. There’s something for everyday of the week! I don’t like not posting everyday (let alone every two or three days) and this site has so many ideas there’s no reason not to post often ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. There’s a good chance I’m coming home from work tomorrow with a brand new computer. I’ve had the same laptop since December of 2008. It’s going on six years. For computers, that’s pretty darn old. Most laptops are built to last 3-5 years. Also my laptop keeps blue screening which tells me she’s dying, fast.
    Image result for hp pavilion x360 m3 convertible m3-u003dx
  2. With my newer, faster and much smaller laptop I can now go to Barnes and Noble or Starbucks and blog ๐Ÿ˜‰ I can leave the house guys. Fresh air is in my very near future. #winning!
  3. I’m freaking out about spending 500 dollars on a laptop. I know I know, it’s really not that much for a really good laptop. Whose normal price is $699.99 I don’t know if I’ll find another deal like this even with the holiday’s around the corner. Still, it’s a big chunk of money. Also my boyfriend wants to buy it for me, I insisted on half. So it’s really only $250 for me.
  4. FanGirl is taking way longer to finish than it should and I feel embarrassed. Life is kind of getting in the way of my reading time. I could explain all the details, but they would just feel like excuses. I miss reading. Image result for shame gif
  5. My boyfriend is going to Vegas next weekend. It’s for a bachelor party so strip clubs are a definite plan. I don’t even mind. I genuinely am not bothered by that. Boys will be boys and it’s like a tradition for bachelor parties. If anything I’m jealous that I’ve never been to a strip club and this is his second time going!
  6. Due to my boyfriends upcoming absence I will have real time to myself. I’ve decided to pay a visit to my dad, who lives a few hours away. Thanks to work I haven’t seen him in a few months (at lest 5). Bonding time! There will be pizza and football.
  7. About two weeks ago I cut 7 inches off of my really really long hair. Now I only have medium length hair. I love it. At the same time it’s a little too short and some days I miss my long hair. Plus side? Showers are 15 minutes shorter and getting ready is an hour shorter. Shorter Hair = Time Savor!
  8. Pretty sure I had a dream about Twilight last night…..I really want to watch Twilight. None of the Twilight characters were in the dream, but it was the same plot and there were vampires. Also, a vampire war.
    Image result for twilight breaking dawn part 2

Well guys what do you think? Looks like it turned out to be a kind of update on my life right now. I think I like this meme. It’s a great way to get to know someone as more than just a book blogger.
Let me know what you think of the meme ๐Ÿ™‚ thumbs up? Thumbs down? Sideways thumb?

6 thoughts on “Thursday Bookish (and not so bookish) Thoughts

  1. daleydowning says:

    If it was me, I wouldn’t be cool with the strip club – luckily my husband agrees.

    Several years ago, I got rid of my long hair, too – it was just becoming too much to take care of once I became a parent. (Too many other things to take care of!) Time savor, indeed!

    Have a good visit with your dad! And, yeah, life does get in the way of more important things, like reading!

    • itsmisselizabeth says:

      I’m glad you and your husband are on the same page. The first time he went I was SO not ok with it. Now I’m kind of wondering if it’s going to hit when he’s gone that I should not be ok with it. Right now I just feel like he should have fun. He never even goes out with the guys ever so this will be nice for him ๐Ÿ™‚
      YES! Exactly, long hair just becomes a hassle after a while.
      Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t wait to see him and his new projects! I hope you have a great upcoming week โค
      Also, reading is clearly more important than life ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • daleydowning says:

        Reading about fictional lives – that are so well planned out, and nothing happens that isn’t wrapped up nicely in the end – is definitely better. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • daleydowning says:

        My ex-husband and I had some issues about things like strip clubs. If you trust your boyfriend, and you’re not worried about it, then don’t let it worry you. I can so understand the wanting him to get out with his friends more.

      • itsmisselizabeth says:

        I absolutely trust him ๐Ÿ™‚ he never, ever goes out with friends. I’m happy for him that he gets to be away from life for a few days and a little jealous. I’ll be working some pretty long hours while he’s gone ๐Ÿ˜ฆ no fun for me.
        I’m glad to hear you and your husband now don’t have those issues ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

