Top Ten Tuesday

It’s Tuesday!:)
That means it’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday. This  is an original weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they post a new Top Ten list that everyone is welcome to join. This week is Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet.
Let’s get started.

  1. The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine

    I was SO excited to get this book aaaand I can’t remember now why I haven’t read it yet. 
  2. Soundless by Richelle Mead

    I’ve heard mixed reviews about this book. I’m not sure how long it will be before I actually pick it up and read it.
  3. The Alchemist: The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel by Michael Scott

    This was given to me by an old high school friend……in high school. About 8 years ago. It’s probably the oldest one on this list.
  4. The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons

    A good friend of mine recommended this about 2 years ago, and I still haven’t read it!
  5. ArchEnemy by Frank Beddor

    The last book in a trilogy. Again something I started reading in high school, but I only recently attained this as a gift last Christmas. It’s almost a year old and still in perfect condition.
  6. Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella

    I’ve heard so many good things about this author. I just haven’t picked this up yet.
  7. Can You Keep A Secret by Sophie Kinsella

    Started reading this and then put it down. I think I’m just not used to the writing style. I plan on giving it a second try.
  8. The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffengger

    Saw the movie, loved it! I really want to read this book but there are just so many on my TBR, I just haven’t found the time.
  9. All of the Jane Austen books except Pride and Prejudice

    I’ve read Pride and Prejudice sooo many times. I have all of these books, but haven’t read them due to laziness.
  10. Just One Year by Gayle Forman

    I read the first book and it was just ok. I’m not sure If I’ll actually get to this because I didn’t love Just One day. This is a retelling from a different POV. So we’ll see.

Some of these only came out a few months ago or at the beginning of this year, others I’ve had for a very long time. I want to read all of these!…….most of these! If you’ve read any of the books on this list let me know what you thought of them 🙂 maybe they’ll move up on my TBR. Most of the time I think I just need a second opinion.

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. sophiethestark says:

    I too have so many books on my TBR… It would probably be very hard for me to pick just ten of them!
    The next book you should read… Well it would depend on your mood really. Romance? Maybe The Bronze Horseman and The Time Traveler’s Wife. More into fantasy? The Shadow Queen. Humor? One of Kinsella’s books.
    Honestly, I get your dilemma. Too many books, so little time!
    Great post ^^

    • itsmisselizabeth says:

      Hmm what I’m in the mood for? It’s a mix between a little romance and comedy. I think I’ll pick up Time Travelers Wife next, and then a Sophie Kinsella book 🙂 I hear they’re really good.
      Yes exactly! So little time! Sometimes I wish there were just more hours in a day.

Leave a Reply

