Top Ten Tuesday

Happy Tuesday everyone!:)

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they post a new Top Ten list that everyone is welcome to join. Also, it says top 10 but there’s plenty of leeway for those (like me) who have trouble hitting this number sometimes.

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is Rewind-Top Ten Series You Haven’t Finished Yet.

  1. The Mortal Instruments 
    maxresdefault
    City of Ashes is the last book I read in this series and I honestly don’t know if I’m even going to finish it. I’m not a really a huge fan of the story. I know I know! Clearly I’m the only weirdo in the world who doesn’t like TMI.
  2. The Lunar Chronicles
    lunar-chronicles-cap-1
    Technically I haven’t read all the books. Stars Above and Fairest are the two books I haven’t gotten to yet. They’re on my Fall TBR 🙂 they seem like Fall books.
  3. The Bloodline Series

    After Indigo Spell I just sort of stopped reading this series. Not on purpose, I was waiting for the next book to come out and got caught up in other books. The book is out now! So are the next two after that.
  4. The Inheritance Cycle

    Have you seen the size of those books??? They’re huge! I got……..a third (?) of the way through Eldest and put it down for some reason I can’t remember now. I don’t even have the  Brisingr or Inheritance. Also I really liked the movie 😦 I don’t understand why it was so under-rated.
  5. Anna and the French Kiss Trilogy
    anna-lola-isla
    I recently read the first book and loved it! I can’t wait to read the next two. I just have to you know, but them first.
  6. The Mediator Series

    APPARENTLY there’s a seventh book in this series that I had no idea about.
  7. The Looking Glass Wars

    These books don’t get enough hype. It’s a retelling of Alice in Wonderland and it rocks! The first book was incredibly action filled with the Mad Hatter being one of my favorite characters. He’s a total bad ass. The second book was a little slow starting for my taste which explains why I set it down.
  8. The Georgina Kincaid Series

    Also not enough hype. I stumbled upon these books by accident but loved the first one. It’s about a succubus, with a conscious! There are also demons, angels, nephilum and other fun creatures. This is the first Adult Fiction series I have ever read. (Those covers are awful, am I right?)
  9. Morganville Vampires Series

    I lost track of what book I was on. So now I have to start all over. This would seem really fun, if there weren’t fifteen books in the series! Plus all the short stories online. These are the newest covers, but I prefer the older ones.
  10. Age of X Series
    immortal-crown9780451467997_p0_v1_s192x300

    Another Richelle Mead series 🙂 one of my favorite authors by the way. Again stumbled upon this series. I have the first two books, the third is supposedly being released this year but who know. As a fan of this series let me tell you, it’s been pretty painful waiting for the last book. There’s not even a cover 😦

That’s my list guys 🙂 let me know your thoughts, if any of these are on your list of series you haven’t finished. Or heck let me know which one you think I should finish first because it’s just too fantastic not to. I’ll bump it up to first.

I hope you will all be participating in this weeks TTT. It’s going to be a lot of fun reading what everyone has chosen to do. Since it’s a Rewind week everyone’s will most likely be different and I can’t wait to read some of the lists you all come up with 🙂 leave a link to your own TTT down below so I can visit! Have fun 😉

20 Comments Add yours

  1. daleydowning says:

    I suffered through all of The Mortal Instruments – just so I could say I finished them. I loved City of Bones, just loved it. City of Ashes was pretty good, but after book 3, it started going downhill fast for me. I almost didn’t pick up book 5 – then changed my mind, just in case the ending was amazing. It was lame. 😛

    1. Oh no don’t tell me that! I’ve heard it gets better by book three. Ugh. I’m really not sure if I even want to finish the series. I want to read Infernal Devices but we’ll see 🙂 I night just jump to that instead. Maybe I’ll hit up my local used book store and hope they are there. Just in case they’re also lame 😉 at least they’ll be cheaper.

      1. daleydowning says:

        Well, Infernal Devices is a prequel, so you don’t have to be familiar with the characters or plot points.

        What happens after book 3 is the storytelling becomes a lot more about pushing the author’s agendas – which is her choice, and there’s a way to do that as part of the writing – but it becomes so overwhelming to the actual growth of the characters and plot. Downworlders’ rights! Daywalkers’ rights! Let homosexual couples be Shadowhunters! Don’t hold it against me because my dad is a psychopathic murderer! It just never stops… There are about 100 pages in book 5 totally devoted to a Clave meeting and everything everybody said. 😛 It just got too tedious to read.

      2. That’s good news. At least I wont feel like I’ve totally missed a huge chunk of the story line.
        I really don’t like it when authors put too much into their books. It’s just like you said, it becomes overwhelming. I gotta say I’m not really looking forward to reading those books. I probably wont pick it up again for a very long time. You get super huge points for being able to push through them!

      3. daleydowning says:

        There were a few times I seriously considered throwing in the towel 😛 Then I tortured myself even more by trying to get through the TV show…which is just awful (sorry, fans)…

      4. Hey, you’re a trooper and you can say that now.
        I tried watching the show as well. I got through 2 episodes and called it quits. So I’m right there with you, it was awful.

      5. daleydowning says:

        The movie wasn’t all that great, but it was much better entertainment value. I have rarely seen such wooden acting as from Shadowhunters the Freeform version. 😛

      6. I never actually watched the movie but my friend loved it. She recommends it so maybe I’ll get around to it. If only to compare the book and T.V. show to it.

      7. daleydowning says:

        Don’t even think about comparing. The TV show was a farce. The movie sticks pretty well to the book in terms of characters, plot (even with some deviance from the original text), and feel of the whole thing. They even snuck in a cameo for the cats (Church and Chairman Meow), when the TV show completely cut them out!

  2. I haven’t finished the lunar chronicles, the Eragon series, or the Age of X series, though I plan to! I can’t decide if I want to read the new Mediator book, though I loved the series.

    1. Yay we’re not alone!
      Same here. I’m a little nervous to read the new Mediator book. What if the whole story is not as good as I remember it or it doesn’t live up to it predecessors? The struggle.

      1. Yeah, I feel the same way. And it’s a different genre kind of, so I’m afraid it will lose its magic.

      2. Well which ever of us read it first we have to tell the other, so we know what we’re in for. Deal? 🙂

  3. I absolutely loved the Lunar Chronicles but I am on the same status as you: Fairest and Stars Above are the only ones I have not completed haha 🙂 ohhh and I heard so much great things about Anna and the French Kiss. It looks like a summer read. I might pick this up this month! And yes, IDK if I even want to start TMI and TID cause it just seems like a lot of books and I feel like I have so much more others to read lol

    1. Anna and the French Kiss is fantastic! I read it on vacation and it was the perfect summer read 🙂 if you do pick it up I hope you love it as much as I did.
      Yes, Cassandra Clare wrote a looot of books in the shadowhunters story. I totally agree. I still have a lot of books to read before starting a huge series like that haha 🙂

  4. Mei-Mei says:

    I just started the Lunar Chronicles, loved the first book! I also never got through the Inheritance series…got stuck in the last book years ago.

    1. The first book was my favorite 😉
      Hey you got farther than I did. It’s too bad they didn’t make a second movie for that series.

      1. Mei-Mei says:

        Yeah, it is too bad. I liked the first movie well enough.

Leave a Reply

