What Are You Reading Wednesday!

Hey bookworms! Picture-1-11 (<== who remembers Lowly?!)
Happy Wednesday 🙂 I hope everyone is having a fantastic week! If not, Ooo well at least it’s already Wednesday.
This week I finally picked up my copy of Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard.
15441253._SY540_ (1) I’m just about to head into chapter 9 and there’s already loads of action guys. I must have gasped at least three times since I started reading it. There’s already betrayal!!!! Agh! What is Miss Aveyard trying to do to us?! 

What are you guys reading this week? 🙂 Let me know in the comments. Also if any of you out there have already read this book let me know what you thought of it. No spoilers please 😦

24 Comments Add yours

  1. TheLivingMe says:

    The red queen series is absolutely AMAZING!!! Im gonna read the queen from the selection series😀

    1. I haven’t read the Selection series yet. Is it as good as every says it is? 🙂 the covers all look great.

      1. TheLivingMe says:

        It’s like one of those easy read books for middle/highschool people. If you like easy to understand romance books, you can try it out 😀😀

      2. Oh I love those! I really like easy to read books, makes me feel like a fast reader haha 😄
        There’s just so many of them. I’m not sure I’m ready for a long series right now. I can’t even finish The Mortal Instruments 🙁

  2. I’m reading Clockwork Prince!! It is so good!

    1. Oh I’ve been wanting to read that! For some reason I really don’t like the Mortal Instruments 😦 but I’ve heard Infernal Devices is amazing. Is that the first one in the series?

      1. The first on is Clockwork Angel!

      2. The first one is Clockwork Prince!

      3. 🙂 thanks. Barnes and Noble still has their 2 YA books for $20 deal going on so maybe that will be one the two I get next.

      4. WAIT WHHHAATTT?!?! I just ordered 3 books from there! I had store credit, but now I am going to go check this deal out! Thanks 🙂

      5. Oh go for it!!! The deal is over on the….8th? I think? Anyway it’s a pretty big list of Teen/YA books 🙂 you can even get both hardcovers and it still comes out to $20!!! 😀 I love it! If it helps I Goolged Barnes and Noble coupons on groupon. That’s where I found it 🙂 happy shopping!

  3. Rachel McKee says:

    I’m reading Kristen Lamb’s book about publishing in our social media era. It’s called “Rise Of The Machines: Human Authors Living In A Digital World”. I’m also reading Casey Fae Hewson’s novel “Haven River”. I highly recommend both, but for entirely different reasons/scenarios. You can download Casey’s book for free on her blog.https://caseyfaehewson.com/

    1. How is Kristen Lamb’s book? What is it mostly about? I feel like it’s self explanatory but I also want to know a little more 🙂
      Thank you for sharing! I find it hard sometimes to read more than one book at a time.

      1. Rachel McKee says:

        Lamb’s book is all about creating an author brand. She goes into detail about self-publishing and traditional publishing and how to market your book. It’s very interesting.

      2. That sounds like it would be very helpful to writers. I’ve always been a little afraid of marketing. Like I lack the confidence for that skill set. Are you planning to self publish? You’re working on a book aren’t you? 🙂

      3. Rachel McKee says:

        I plan on trying the traditional route, but it’s incredibly competitive, so I’m exploring self publishing too. I’m writing a YA novel. 😆

      4. Oh I can imagine 😦 it must be a little scary.
        That’s right! 🙂 How is the writing coming? I’ve never written more than college essays and a couple of scripts for Theater.
        I hope you’ll keep us updated on your writing 🙂

  4. I have my school exams this week :(, so I cannot read anything this week, but next week I am gonna read Harry Potter and the cursed child. Yay!

    1. Yay! I still haven’t gotten that book yet but I totally plan on reading it! 🙂

  5. At the moment I’m reading Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows in preparation for when I read the cursed childb 🙂

    1. Excellent! 🙂 I’m still a little nervous about reading the next Harry Potter book. So if you get a chance to read it before I do I hope you’ll share your thoughts 😉

      1. Oh I will. And I’m in the same boat don’t worry 🙂

  6. MyBookJacket says:

    I haven’t read this but i’ve been meaning to. I’m currently reading The Dinner by Herman Koch. It’s actually pretty great.

Leave a Reply

