What Are You Reading Wednsday

Happy Wednesday everyone 🙂
It’s been a full week and I’m still reading the same book. (shame settling in)

25467698
Oddly enough life has kind of picked up around here with work, friends, and family. I like to think that’s the reason I haven’t gotten very far in this book. Truthfully this book just doesn’t have that firm of a grip on my attention. I’m about a third of the way through and I’m still waiting for something to get me hooked. Every time I pick up this book I read about a chapter and begin to fall asleep.
Natalie, the main character, and I aren’t connecting. Also her first meeting with Beau was a little disappointing. It feels as though there are a lot of plot holes already. It’s very confusing at times and leaves me with a lot of questions. Usually with books like this I rely on the audio book, sadly I don’t think this book has one because I couldn’t find it. I’m determined to finish it! I spent good money and that cover is too beautiful to hold a boring story. I’m sure it will pick up……..right?
If any of you has read this book please let me know what you thought of it (without spoilers pretty please) in the comments down below and restore my hope. Also feel free to share what it is your reading this week 🙂 I really enjoy seeing what books others are into.
Bye for now!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Gemma says:

    Ah I hate when that happens! I have a book that my auntie lent to me but I just can’t get into it, don’t know whether to carry on or give up with it!

    1. Yay! Someone who feels my pain. I’m trying so hard to push through it. It’s a little boring? When I finish it and write the review I’ll send you a link 🙂 so you can see if it’s something you want to pick up.

      1. Gemma says:

        Yeah that sounds great 🙂 hope you enjoy the book!!

  2. daleydowning says:

    I hope it does pick up for you! Never heard of the title, which hopefully just means I am lame and not that it wasn’t popular (translation, not good)!

    1. Aww haha you’re not lame at all! There are plenty of hyped books I haven’t heard of. Besides it kind of has mixed reviews :/

Leave a Reply

