Top Ten Tuesday

Happy Tuesday everyone 🙂

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they post a new Top Ten list that everyone is welcome to join. Also, it says top 10 but there’s plenty of leeway for those (like me) who have trouble hitting this number sometimes.
This week is Top Ten Things Books Have Made Me Want To Do or Learn About After Reading Them:

 Let’s get started!

  1. Learn Archery
    hungergames.jpg
    I did Archery in high school and it was fantastic! I loved it and was all that bad. Didn’t always hit a bulls eye but always hit somewhere on the target. It was a lot of fun and it’s too bad we don’t have anywhere for me to do that around here.
  2. Go to Paris and eat delicious food (also, macarons)
    young-adult-romance-for-tweens-anna-and-the-french-kiss17623975
    I never fangirled over Paris but after reading these books I really want to see it. All those movie theaters, boat rides and the description of the food! Mouth watering.
  3. Be Hermione Granger
    Harry-Potter
    Can you really blame me? She uses magic, is extremely clever and has the best of friends. Who wouldn’t want that?
  4. Travel to the past and witness historical events

    These books don’t get enough hype. I’m a huge history fan, so a chance to travel to the past and see it all first hand? Heck ya I’ll take that!
  5. Prepare for the Zombie Apocalypse

    One of these days I want to get a list together of everything I’ll need for a zombie, or any, apocalypse. Including learning survivor skills.
  6. Have deep passion and dedication for something
    If I Stay
    A really heart wrenching book but still a beautiful read.
    I would love to have the dedication she had to her Cello.
  7. Be a Princess

    What girl doesn’t dream that she’s secretly royal and never knew it? I could learn proper etiquette and learn not to slouch.
  8. Made me want to live out my dream of teaching in Japan
    images
    Yep, that was definitely my number one dream. I feel like studying Japanese for two years didn’t really go anywhere when I did nothing with it. This guy had a lot of fun teaching 🙂
  9. Made me wish I had an awesome robot as a best friend
    Cinder_book_cover
    Iko! I would love to have a best friend like Iko all my life.
    “See? Injustice. Here we are, risking our lives to rescue Kai and this whole planet, and Adri and Pearl get to go to the royal wedding. I’m disgusted. I hope they spill soy sauce on their fancy dresses.” Oh her priorities.
  10. Wish I had all the time in the world

    To me time is precious. Time is not enough. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t want to be immortal. I simply wish I had more time, or that time would stop for a while. There never seems to be enough hours in the day to get everything done! Also, think of all the languages we could learn and skills! I could finally travel to every country and not have to worry about getting too old to do it.

 

That’s my list. With every book I read I’m sure there will be more that I want to do. I hope everyone gets a chance to participate in this weeks Top Ten Tuesdays 🙂 I’d love to read some of your lists so please feel free to share.

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

    • itsmisselizabeth says:

      Lucky! We have a few places here in town that sell them but they’re about $1.50 each!
      I like your list by the way 🙂 when I was little my grandmother would make her own blankets and she would make some for us too. They were beautiful quilts. Also I totally agree about scrapbooking! What happens after the books are finished? Your answer really made me laugh 😀

  1. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    I want to live in Japan too! Probably not as a teacher, because I don’t really have that kind of patience for teaching, but I’d love to somehow work there. This is probably a pipe dream though because I don’t speak Japanese and have no idea how to even start going for this one, haha.

    Here’s my TTT. 🙂

    • itsmisselizabeth says:

      Hehe. I thought the same thing about teaching until I realized I just didn’t like the idea of teaching in the U.S. I know what kids are like here and heck no can I deal with it!
      Great TTT by the way! Totally agree with 1,2, and especially 8!

      • Reg @ She Latitude says:

        Haha, aren’t kids generally the same everywhere? There are annoying ones, and then there are really good ones. I guess the education system is different from country to country, though. 😛

Leave a Reply

