It’s Back!!!

Happy Wednesday folks!
How long has it been since I did a What Are You Reading Wednesday post?? Excuse me while take a look……….
June 16th! It’s now been over a month……that’s four Wednesdays having passed by. Huh, must not love you guys very much anymore. TOTALLY KIDDING!!!! I’m actually the epitome of procrastination.

Alright that’s enough of procrastinating and enough of that word. After finishing three of about seven ARC’s I can now get back to my TBR shelf! I literally have a whole shelf dedicated to my TBR which currently has…….20 books sitting on it. That’s not including the ones currently in my Barnes and Noble shopping cart, soon to be on their way to my door step. Also, July 23rd is double discount day for members. I’m gonna need another cart here guys.
For this week I chose to crack open The Love that Split the World by Emily Henry. Woo! Can I just say how beautiful this cover is! I absolutely love it! Agh and that synopsis…..
25467698
“Natalie’s last summer in her small Kentucky hometown is off to a magical start… until she starts seeing the “wrong things.” They’re just momentary glimpses at first—her front door is red instead of its usual green, there’s a pre-school where the garden store should be. But then her whole town disappears for hours, fading away into rolling hills and grazing buffalo, and Nat knows something isn’t right.

That’s when she gets a visit from the kind but mysterious apparition she calls “Grandmother,” who tells her: “You have three months to save him.” The next night, under the stadium lights of the high school football field, she meets a beautiful boy named Beau, and it’s as if time just stops and nothing exists. Nothing, except Natalie and Beau.”
So that’s what I’ve chosen to read this week. Let me know if you’ve already read it or if you plan on reading it. Maybe we can read it together! That would really be a lot of fun 🙂 and then we can talk about all day! Also I’d love to hear what some of you are reading out there even if it’s not this book 🙂 I just love to hear from you guys!

Leave a Reply

