It’s a Quotes Kind of Day

20160719_120912
That’s actually one of my several journals

Am I the only one who keeps a journal full of quotes?  Is it weird that every time I pick up a new book I also have to pick up said journal? Is it also weird that I carry that journal with me, everywhere I go! You just never know when a good quote will jump out at you! Movies, books, T.V. shows…….quirky big sisters. These are all opportunities where good things are said. Philosophical, comical, dramatic words just wanting to be remembered.
I thought I would share a couple of quotes from my journal with you 🙂

  • “Books are my friends, my companions. They make me laugh and cry and find meaning in life.”
                                                                                                                          Earagon by Christopher Paolini
  • “I don’t like to think of it as stolen. They have no proof that I didn’t plan on giving it back.”
                                                                                                           The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer
  • “The words were on their way, and when they arrived, she would hold them in her hands like clouds, and she would ring them out like the rain.”
                                                                                                                        The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  • “Fingers of light are starting to pry open the night sky.”
                                                                                                                      Where She Went by Gayle Forman
  • “If he doesn’t like you this is all a moo point….yeah it’s like a cow’s opinion. It just doesn’t matter. It’s moo.”
                                                                                                                                                            Joey, Friends

Friends was one of my favorite T.V. shows and even though Matt LeBlanc isn’t very comical now, his famous character Joey sure knew how to make me laugh.

Well those are just a few from the first page. I hope you enjoyed them 🙂 what are some of your favorite quotes? From books, or movies or T.V. shows 🙂 feel free to share. I’d love to hear it!
As always if you liked this post please click the follow button at the top for more fun bookish things to come!

 

9 Comments Add yours

    1. I’m loving all the cat pictures on your blog! Really good posts 🙂 love the quotes and the baby picture made me giggle.

      1. daleydowning says:

        Thanks 🙂 Yes, cats and runts are my life. 🙂

  1. zoepowley says:

    I recently got a few journals and I’ve been trying to figure out what to use them for and this is a really cool idea! Might have to make one of my own 🙂

    1. I’m really bad at keeping a diary but I love journals. I take it with me everywhere! If you decide to try it out I hope you’ll let me know how it goes 🙂

  2. I keep a small spiral notebook that I constantly jot quotes into as I read 🙂

    1. 🙂 I thought I was the only one!

  3. Gemma says:

    I’m constantly screen-shotting quotes on my phone, but I might actually get a little notebook like this – great idea! Really great post 🙂

    1. Thanks! 🙂 and I totally do the same thing! Then I don’t know what to do with them lol. I had a bunch of notebooks so I thought, eh why not? Now I love it cuz I can go back and read them whenever I want and it’s pretty on my shelf 😉

Leave a Reply

