This or That

I just felt like doing a book tag today 🙂 something fun. I got his tag from angiesbookblog, check out her blog when you get a chance. She does some really fun tags and other book related posts. I especially enjoyed her US Book Covers vs UK Book Covers post 🙂

Alright here we go!

1.) READ ONLY TRILOGIES OR STAND ALONES?
Oooo….that’s a good question. I really enjoy stand alones like The Book Thief (one of my all time favorites). BUT! I don’t think I could do only stand alones. I love trilogies like Hunger Games. Trilogies it is!

2.) READ ONLY FEMALE OR MALE AUTHORS ?
There aren’t too many male authors that I’ve read. So it isn’t because I’m biased or anything of the sort, but I’m gonna have to go with Female Authors. They just get me.

3.) SHOP AT BARNES & NOBLE OR AMAZON?
Noooo. This question! On the one hand, all books all the time. On the other……Amazon has everything including books. Alright, it’s gonna be Amazon. I’d rather pay a little more sometimes in books and still be able to get any life essentials I might need. Ohh those Barnes and Noble exclusives though….

 

4.) ALL BOOKS BECOME MOVIES OR TV SHOWS?
Vampire Diaries is a huge favorite show of mine. While I can appreciate how much longer it will last as a show, they sometimes go too far. You can tell when they’re running out of ideas and are just grasping for straws. The story stops making sense. I don’t want to see some of my favorite books become something like that.
Movies! I have chosen. With movies it’s kind of hit and miss too. At least there’s a chance they’ll remake it sometime in the future. Sort of like a do-over, a second chance if you will. Movies get remade sooner than TV shows do.

 

5.) READ 5 PAGES PER DAY OR 5 BOOKS PER WEEK?
I have trouble reading only one chapter a day, five pages? I couldn’t do that if I tried! Five books per week!

6.) BE A PROFESSIONAL REVIEWER OR AUTHOR ?
I don’t really have the talent for writing. Although I greatly admire those who aspire to be writers and authors. Reading is a passion that has never gone away and I don’t ever see that changing. It’s who I am, it’s what people (friends, family, coworkers) know me by. I’m the book worm. If I could be a professional book reviewer that would truly be a dream come true.

7.) ONLY READ YOUR TOP 20 FAVORITE BOOKS OVER AND OVER OR ALWAYS READ NEW ONES THAT YOU HAVEN’T READ BEFORE ?
I hope that doesn’t mean I can never ever reread my favorites again. Even at that risk I’m gonna have to go with new books I haven’t read before. I’ll always remember my favorite books. New books hold new adventures and new friends to make 🙂 there’s no way I would pass up that opportunity.

8.) BE A LIBRARIAN OR BOOK SELLER?
When I was little I wanted to grow up and be a Librarian. Which was weird when everyone else wanted to be Firefighters. I’m going with Librarian. There’s something about a Library, as if their portals themselves. The musty smell of books and pages, even old news papers……..it’s Heaven.

9.) ONLY READ YOUR FAVORITE GENRE, OR EVERY GENRE EXCEPT YOUR FAVORITE?
Recently I went through a stage where I was just tired of reading Fantasy books and needed something new. It was refreshing and now I have another favorite genre. Truthfully though I would rather just endure reading slumps than give up my love for Fantasy books. Just to be safe I’m gonna consider YA my favorite genre. (Gotta love those contemporaries.)

10.) ONLY READ PHYSICAL BOOKS OR EBOOKS?
I don’t know what it is about e-books, but I have the hardest time reading them. I space out, day dream, get up to do chores………refill a glass of soda (five times), pet the dog. All before I’ve even finished one chapter! My eyes and my mind hate e-books.
Physical books have always appealed to me better. The feel of something sturdy in my hands, the brush of the pages when I turn them. They story just flows together and before I know it I’m half way through the book within the hour. Physical books all the way.

 

That’s it! I hope you enjoyed the tag 🙂 if you like this post feel free to follow me for more fun bookish posts.
Lastly I want to nominate EVERYONE! Each and every one of you. Personally I feel discouraged when I don’t receive nominations, like no one really notices me which is hard when you’re trying to reach out to others. Sometimes I work up the courage to just do a book tag anyway. So I hope some of you will decide to just do a tag for yourself 🙂 because you like it and because you have fun doing it. That’s really what these are all about. I’ve forgotten that, but I’m starting to remember.
Fluttershy_bashful_blush_S03E10.png

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Karina says:

    This tag looks so fun! I have to say that I can’t read 5 books per week. Hehehe

    1. I can’t either! 🙂 haha I’m right there with you. But I really don’t think I could stick to only five pages a night.

Leave a Reply

