The Sunshine Blogger Award!

Huge shout out to Teenbooklit101 for the nomination! Check out her awesome blog! She writes great book reviews, does fun tags and gives advice on book shopping 🙂 I’m really excited to do this tag and so happy that I got nominated! 🙂 Now let’s jump right into it!

THE RULES:

  1. Thank the people/person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions from your nominator(s).
  3. Nominate eleven other bloggers and give them eleven questions

Teenbooklit101’s Questions:

Who would you want with you if you were stranded on a deserted island?
I might regret this answer if I’m ever actually stranded on a deserted island but, I would probably choose my sister. She would in no way help us get off the island, but we have the BEST time together! We’re basically Lorelai and Rory, only were not huge feminists.

If you could do anything you wanted right now, what would it be?
Catch a Dragonite! Everyone, myself included, is currently obsessed over the new Pokemon Go game that has come out. Being that it was my childhood dream to have real live Pokemon, this app was on my phone the moment I heard it was out on. Dragonite was always my favorite Pokemon. I need one!

If money was no object, what would you do all day?
Build Belle’s library (my dream library) to have as my own. Also I’d visit every Disney park, every single time I felt like it!

Where do you most want to travel, but have never been?
Japan. Specifically my the town where my best friend lives because I really miss her. But mostly just Japan in general. Ohh how those cherry blossoms are calling my name. I swear I can hear them.

What is your favorite memory?
My favorite memory? My heart automatically goes to a summer day, years back when I was about 7, spent with my sister and my brother. We spent summers at my dad’s. I can

trouble-board-game-board
Who remembers this game?

remember sitting on my sisters lap in one of those floor chairs that rock. Watching MTV (before it became so provocative) and all our favorite music videos! (i.e. Backstreet Boys, NSYNC, Mya, Aaliyah) All while eating SpaghettiOs! And playing Trouble of course!

Who is your favorite author?
Recently Marrisa Meyer and Victoria Aveyard. I am in LOVE with the Lunar Chronicles and the Red Queen series has been helping me kind of get over my LC hangover.

What is your favorite book?
I hate this question!!!! Why does it exist? That’s like asking who’s your favorite person. It’s so hard to answer! I guess if I have to pick one it would be Pride and Prejudice. Along side that is the Harry Potter series.

What is/was your favorite subject at school?
Some people may think me a huge nerd for this but History and English were not only my best subjects but also my favorite subjects. I loved doing homework and taking tests. Spelling was the best! I drove my family crazy with practice tests.

What has been your biggest challenge?
Patience! There are a lot of things in life that just don’t seem fair, and waiting for things to go your way is actually really hard. But totally worth it once I learned to let go and just be patient.

EBook or Physical Book?
Physical book! Hands down. I’m struggling so hard to read 3 e-books right now. I read twice as slow electronically than I do when I have physical pages to turn. I’m just a weirdo like that. My mind dislikes e-books that much.

When and why did you start blogging?
I actually started blogging around 2012 but had no real direction. I tried writing, photography and even poetry. All of which failed epicly. This year it finally hit me, books! I love them, love to read about them and talk about them. It’s been my highest passion since I learned how to read. Instant light bulb. I’ll be a book blogger 🙂 share everything I love about books and help create a bigger buzz about them because lets face it, sometimes they are under appreciated. What better way to be involved in the book community? And I have to say, since I decided this I’ve been so happy.

My Questions:

  1. What are your favorite kind of book blog posts?
  2. What movie are you just itching to watch right now?
  3. What is your reading ritual?
  4. If you could live in one of your favorite T.V. shows, as a main character, what T.V. show would it be?
  5. What is a book series you don’t see yourself finishing? Why?
  6. Name a book genre you couldn’t get into.
  7. What is the next book you’re most anticipating to be released?
  8. If you could go on a magic carpet ride, who would you go with and where would you go?
  9. How do you really feel about Ilvermorny School of Witchcraft and Wizardry?
  10. What is your animal spirit?
  11. For the rest of your life you can only watch the movie but you can never read the book, or you can read the book but you can never watch the movie……which do you choose?

I nominate;

That’s my book tag! I hope you enjoyed it. Leave comments down below and a link to your post if you decide to do the tag so I can check it out! 🙂 If you like this post follow me here on wordpress for more 🙂

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Not enough space to answer them all, so I’ll cherry-pick.

    1) Preferably someone I don’t like. That way, if I get desperate, I’ll eat him.
    3) Work on my blog in the morning in a coffee shop, work on a Let’s Play video in the afternoon, gym in the evening.
    6) Westerns – as someone only now approaching mid-30s and who was not originally from the United States, I don’t get it.
    8) If I’m with my wife, South Korea. If I’m alone, Iceland.
    10) Ravens. Even the name sounds cool.
    11) All six books of the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy trilogy. I know what I said, and so would the late, great Douglas Adams.

    1. Good answers 🙂 I liked that you picked certain ones, too bad there wasn’t enough space for all of them!
      Whoa o_O I never thought about having to eat someone while stuck on the island.
      I admire your dedication to the gym, I can never seem to keep a work out routine going.
      I totally agree about Westerns……..and I’m American. I never really got into those kind of TV shows, perhaps since we’re in a different age group than those in their 50’s?
      Iceland is a very cold place! Interesting choice.
      Ravens do have a pretty cool name.
      I’ve never read that series, but I did see the one movie they made. I feel like the books would be better.

      1. I’ll be honest, I’m not entirely sure what *is* the demographic for Westerns. Iceland is not apparently as cold as people may think thanks to the kind of currents that run through there (but the interior, well…). Also, the movie only covered bits and pieces of the first book, which means Martin Freeman doesn’t say one of my all-time literary quotes, “I always thought there was something fundamentally wrong with the universe.”

  2. Thank You for the nomination!! 🙂

    1. No problem! 🙂 can’t wait to read your post!

  3. Great postxx i loved reading your answers x

    1. Thanks! 🙂 I had fun doing this tag.

  4. Thank you so much for the tag! Haha, I don’t like the favourite book question either—that made me laugh. 🙂 You have a lot of interesting questions. I’ll save this page and hopefully get to it soon. Thanks again!!!!

Leave a Reply

