Opinions Needed

I’m going on vacation!
Six days from now I will be heading to the beautiful beaches of Puerto Vallarta.
beaches_of_rhodes_by_elina121-d5qvcqzI’m very excited to relax on the sand with a good book, listening to the waves, searching for sand dollars and sea shells……taking amazing pictures!
With all the essentials taken care of, like the tickets, the passport, the ride to the air port already covered there doesn’t seem to be much left to do. What’s that? No, I haven’t started packing or making a list of what I need to take yet. Yes, I will be panicking in about 4 days…….when I still haven’t packed.
EevZbVX.gif

What I can’t get off my mind is, what books am I going to take??? I recently got a few new books delivered to my house this week (so excited) and they just add to the issue. So I thought I would make a short list of what books I have on my TBR that I’m considering taking.

  • The Love That Split The World by Emily Henry
  • A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston
  • Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • Passenger (I also have the audio book) by Alexandra Bracken
  • Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella
  • Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine

From this list I can only take 3 books. I’m painfully limiting myself because I’m already taking a lot of cloths as I’ll be gone for 7 days. Not really enough time to get through 3 books but who packs without giving themselves options? šŸ˜‰
I probably won’t be taking Passenger since it’s such a big book, there wouldn’t be any point to taking other books. Haven’t fully decided yet.

ab97c6dc8d6f7a7b2cc54a64c9d33709
What I seriously need is some opinions. Someone to help me make up my mind. So if you’ve read any of these books and loved them please let me know, I may be persuaded to take it with me šŸ™‚

Well I’m off to my local Ross in search of a nice bag to place these lovely books in while on the beach.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I think you should take then all hehe

  2. zoepowley says:

    I haven’t read any but I’d go with Anna and the French Kiss, seems like the perfect book to take away with you!

    1. Great suggestion! šŸ™‚ I was on the fence about it but I definitely see it coming with me.

  3. SarahClare says:

    So much yes to Anna and the French Kiss’. One of my fave books of all time šŸ˜„

    1. I took it, I read it, and you were absolutely right!!!! It’s now also one of my favorite books! I loved it so much!!!! I can’t wait to get started on my review of it šŸ™‚ thank you for the suggestion!

Leave a Reply

