2016 Reading Progress…

It’s the last day in March and I’m currently listening to the end of my second book for this month. So far I have read five books, making a slight but visible dent in my 2016 list.
In January I only managed to get through one, but it was a very large book at eight hundred and twenty-three pages. February and March were both good months, I got through two books each. Here’s the short list that I’m actually pretty proud of;

  • January – Winter (The last book in The Lunar Chronicles) by Marissa Meyer
  • February – If I Stay and Where She Went by Gayle Forman
  • March – The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern and The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Winter If I Stay Where She Went The Night Circus The Book Thief

As a treat to myself I like to watch the movie adaptations (if there is one) of the books I have just finished. I’m greatly looking forward to the taste of buttery popcorn later tonight.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Woah! Winter’s a crazy large book. I don’t think I would have even been able to finish it in a month.

    1. itsmisselizabeth says:

      Same here! A little after half way through I had to start listening to the audio book. It was the very first time I had ever listened to an audio book. Incredibly helpful!

      1. Ooh, that’s interesting! Maybe I should do that too for big books.

Leave a Reply

