What Raises In The East, And Sets In The West?

20130814_180622

There’s nothing quite like making new friends from across the world. Last year I met my best friend, a Japanese exchange student. During the year two of her best friends from back home came to visit her and were really eager to meet me. I was so nervous, even though they were younger than me I wanted to make a really good impression on them. I had been learning Japanese from my friend and taking a course in Japanese language.
I only spent a couple of days with these girls but I had a blast. They were actually impressed with my Japanese and I made two great new friends. Despite the language barrier, we connected in ways that didn’t always need words.

It was an experience I truly hope to encounter again. Now learning Japanese has become a passionate hobby of mine, in fact I would love nothing more than to pursue it as a carrier!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I love your “connect” approach and the angle of this picture. Great job!

  2. Awesome and uplifting …thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

